The Nomad

Before I have you

I wonder when you’ll leave

Even though

I

Am the nomad

 

Belonging nowhere

Wanderer

Belonging to no one

Apart

Longing for home

 

I wonder when

You’ll hold me

And if I’ll be enough to hold

 

Even though

I

Am the nomad

Never staying long enough to be held

 

I am the nomad

Familiar with goodbyes

So I cry when I meet you

Because you won’t stay

People don’t stay

 

Let me cry while I still know how

 

Besides

When we say goodbye

We will both already be gone

 

Copyright notice:

© Zeinab Hassan Fawaz and Broken Dolls, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

